Post Reply 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Sanford And Son (Season three) DVD Evaluation
10-31-2015, 10:58 PM
Post: #1
Big Grin Sanford And Son (Season three) DVD Evaluation
Set in the Watts district of Los Angeles, Sanford And Son centers about the life of Fred Sanford (Redd Foxx), a 65-year-old African-American antiques dealer. Fred lives with, and shares the business with, his 34-year-old son Lamont (Demond Wilson). Browse here at to study the meaning behind this idea. A single of the 1st Television sitcoms to entirely revolve about African-American characters, Sanford And Son showcased the comic genius of Redd Foxx with every single episode. Learn more on an affiliated article directory - Click here: Fred Sanford's trademark fake heart attacks and sarcastic jabs produced for some of the funniest Television viewing of its era. With a host of eccentric characters and nagging relatives usually hanging, there is in no way a dull moment...

The Sanford And Son (Season three) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes which includes the season premiere "Lamont as Othello" in which Fred walks in on Lamont and his drama teacher acting out a choking scene from Shakespeare's Othello. Fred wrongly believes that Lamont is attempting to kill a white woman, but the tables are turned when Fred and Lamont pay a visit to the teacher's property and her parents wrongly assume the Sanfords are attempting to rob the spot Other notable episodes from Season 3 include "Lamont is That You?" in which Lamont and Rollo accidentally walk into a gay bar (but not till they're observed by Fred's friend Bubba, leading Fred to feel Lamont is gay), and "Fred's Cheating Heart" in which a single of Fred's typical fake heart attacks lands him the hospital for observation

Below is a list of episodes integrated on the Sanford & Son (Season three) DVD:

Episode 39 (Lamont as Othello) Air Date: 09-14-1973

Episode 40 (Libra Rising All Over Lamont) Air Date: 09-21-1973

Episode 41 (Fred, the Reluctant Fingerman) Air Date: 09-28-1973

Episode 42 (Presenting the Three Degrees) Air Date: ten-05-1973

Episode 43 (This Small Tv Went to Market) Air Date: 10-12-1973

Episode 44 (Lamont is That You?) Air Date: 10-19-1973

Episode 45 (Fuentes, Fuentes, Sanford & Chico) Air Date: ten-26-1973

Episode 46 (Superflyer) Air Date: 11-02-1973

Episode 47 (The Members of the Wedding) Air Date: 11-09-1973

Episode 48 (The Blind Mellow Jelly Collection) Air Date: 11-16-1973

Episode 49 (A Home is Not a Poolroom) Air Date: 11-23-1973

Episode 50 (Grady, the Star Boarder) Air Date: 11-30-1973

Episode 51 (Wine, Women and Aunt Esther) Air Date: 12-14-1973

Episode 52 (Mama's Baby, Papa's Perhaps) Air Date: 01-04-1974

Episode 53 (Fred Sanford, Legal Eagle) Air Date: 01-11-1974

Episode 54 (This Land is Whose Land?) Air Date: 01-18-1974

Episode 55 (Fred's Cheating Heart) Air Date: 02-01-1974

Episode 56 (The Celebration Crasher) Air Date: 02-08-1974

Episode 57 (Lamont Goes Karate) Air Date: 02-15-1974

Episode 58 (Will the True Fred Sanford Please Do Some thing?) Air Date: 02-22-1974

Episode 59 (Tyranny, Thy Name is Grady) Air Date: 03-01-1974

Episode 60 (Aunt Esther and Uncle Woodrow Pffttt) Air Date: 03-08-1974

Episode 61 (The Way to Lamont's Heart) Air Date: 03-15-1974

Episode 62 (Hello, Cousin Emma Goodbye, Cousin Emma) Air Date: 03-29-1974. Learn additional info on by visiting our great article directory.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Forum Jump:

User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)